Single Serving Eggless Cookie Dough

Standard

skinnysweettreats

I’ve never been able to bake an entire batch of chocolate chip cookies without sampling the dough.

IMG_5762

Okay, that’s not entirely true. I’ve actually been able to do it twice. Of courseΒ that was because I gave up sweets for Lent, but had promised I’d bake cookies for a class bake sale one time, and the other I brought them for my friends at lunch. But since then, I’ve consistently eaten at least 2 cookies worth of dough each time I make chocolate chip cookies.

Naturally, I’m always asking myself: why do I even bother baking the cookies if I’d rather eat the dough anyways?

IMG_5798

Well, the only answers I can come up with are: 1. Most people prefer the cookies to the dough, 2. The batter contains raw eggs, and 3. It’d be weird to bring a bowl of cookie dough to a bake sale (emphasis on theΒ bake)

View original post 214 more words

2 thoughts on “Single Serving Eggless Cookie Dough

Leave a Reply

