Think for yourself

Standard

This is been in my mind a lot, I think sometimes (including myself)
we get caught up in what the majority of people think it’s the way to go about nutrition and training, maybe because we have heard something a lot, we think it’s the one and only way to go.
Some of the things that have worked better for me when it comes to this, it’s because I wasn’t afraid to try something different. I’ve said this before, what works for one person may not work for another, you just have to be willing to try, and research and find what best works for you.
Be willing to accept new data, new information, different points of view, experiment! People’s bodies do not work exactly the same!
I’ve changed the way I do things when it comes to fitness and nutrition a thousand times, it’s not an exact science, there’s not only one way to get results, I just keep learning as I go along… πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Think for yourself

  1. This popped up in my feed reader just after I read an article on the BBC about how saturated fats might not be linked to heart disease anymore and I was so glad to see someone else thinking exactly the same as me! People get caught up in all the various research and things they read in papers and magazines when all they need to do is try something out and see if it suits their needs.

    Like you said, everyone is different and what works for one person won’t necessarily work for another. Glad to see someone spreading great advice! πŸ™‚

    • thank u so much for reading and sharing your thoughts! there’s so many myths out there ahh?? “no carbs at night, drink ur protein right after ur workout, this amount of cardio, this amount of reps, and bla bla bla, I’m not saying they don’t work, it’s just no the only way in my opinion πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

