Intermitent fasting! (6 smaller meals just don’t do it for me)

Standard

So this is my third time doing a cut cycle and the difference btwn my last cutting cycle was the approach. I used intermittent fasting with my first one and absolutely loved it, then I went on to the bulking phase and started with 6 meals again, but it worked just fine bcs I was able to eat more. Well now that I’m back on the cutting phase I decided to give the 6 smaller meals approach a go again and let me just tell you that the relationship with food got way too stressful…now, don’t get me wrong, this sort of worked a year ago when I first decided to cut some fat, but after a few months I realized that I was feeling hungry right after each little meal, spending too much time thinking about what I was gonna eat next, too much time cooking, prepping, etc…
Now how is this a mentally and physically maintainable lifestyle? Β I guess it’s just a matter of personal preference, if it works for you, then good for you! I actually like to feel satisfied after my meals πŸ˜‰
So needles to say, I’m gonna stick to my planned macros, calories and food selections for this cut but implement back my good old friend “intermittent fasting”
It’s an approach I can live with for the rest of my life if I wanted, and never get tired of it. If your are not familiar with it, these are some great websites to read:

http://www.leangains.com
http://www.mamasweeds.com
Dr. Sara Solomon
http://www.nerdfitness.com/blog/2013/08/06/a-beginners-guide-to-intermittent-fasting/

Now, remember if your goal is to loose fat, you still need to be in a caloric deficit, even when your are using intermittent fasting. Also, we are all different, what works for me, might not necessarily work for you, you have to find the approach that works for you πŸ™‚ but hey, why not giving it a try?!

Leave a Reply

