Brown rice muffin

Standard

I made up this brown rice muffin recipe for those days that I just want something muffin like, I mentioned before, I don’t tolerate oats, so I needed something to substitute them with for when I wanna bake. PurΓ©ed brown rice! This mix might sound weird, but it actually tasted great!

2 cups of cooked brown rice purΓ©ed
1cup unsweetened applesauce
1/2 cup plain nonfat Greek yogurt
1 T cinnamon
1 t baking powder
1 t baking soda
2 T Splenda/stevia
1/2 cup flax seed meal
1/2 cup raisins

Mix, pour unto muffin pan, bake at 375 for 30 mins or til golden.

20131226-181816.jpg

One thought on “Brown rice muffin

Leave a Reply

