Peanut butter chocolate protein bar

Standard

Ingredients:
1 cup oat flour
4 egg whites
2 scoops protein powder ( I used vanilla but chocolate would work too)
1/4 cup Stevia
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce
3tbsp unsweetened baking cocoa
4 oz unsweetened almond milk
1/4 cup all natural peanut butter, or 1/3 cup if you’re a pb enthusiast like me.
4 tbsp non fat Greek yogurt

20131218-222635.jpg

Directions

1. Add all ingredients in large mixing bowl, and mix.
2. Place batter in a prepared 8×8 prepared Pyrex dish and bake at 350 for 25 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.

You should know that B happened to be doing the dishes while I was making these, and I made the mistake of letting him lick the spoon to taste the batter. I set my mixing bowl in the sink and turned around to put them in the oven. When I turned back around he went straight 7 years old on me and was licking the mixing bowl! When I say licking, I mean tongue out, bowl to the mouth licking. Don’t worry, I made as many fat kid jokes as I could think of. But…I don’t blame him, they’re really that good!

Nutritional Info:
16 servings; 1 bar contains:
6g carbs
6g protein
2g fat
73 calories
– See more at: http://www.littlebshealthyhabits.com/2012/03/peanut-butter-chocolate-protein-bars.html#sthash.GthJb1HB.dpuf

Leave a Reply

