a vicious cycle: trying to find balance

Standard

The Pomegranate Bandit

Itโ€™s been two weeks since I started the DietBet challenge, so I figured Iโ€™d give a little update on my progress so far. Believe it or not, I actually lost the required weight in the first week. Yep, just like that. 5 poundsโ€ฆPOOF! Gone. See, before the challenge, Iโ€™d been going off the rails with the sweets ever since Halloween, and I was ready to get back on track. So I ate my typical healthy foods, and skipped the sugary sweets and treats with DietBet in mind. I stuck with my usual gym schedule, so the weight just came right off. I guess five pounds isnโ€™t that much, and maybe it was mostly water weight, but I was elated when the numbers dropped on the scale.

not so fastโ€ฆ

When I hit my goal, I let myself have a brownie at work that Iโ€™d been eyeing. I told myselfโ€ฆ

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

