Have you ever tried barley?

Standard

I absolutely loooove barley, you cook it pretty much the same way you cook rice. It’s so good for you! I had to get creative with grains because oats were making me bloated and didn’t not sit well. I was pretty bummed bcs I love oatmeal 😦
So anyways, now I use malt o meal for breakfast 3/4 c and of course brown rice and barley most of the time.

I spice it up with different things:

-olive oil, salt and pepper
-cinammon and Splenda
-with tuna
-cold with fruit
-cold with Greek yogurt

20131110-151156.jpg

Leave a Reply

